Does Chocolate Have Gluten In It?

Answer

Chocolate in its natural state does not contain any gluten. However, this is only if one is eating pure chocolate and there are no added ingredients. It is the added ingredients to chocolate which often give it gluten. Any chocolate which contains only pure chocolate and no other additives is safe to eat by people who have a gluten allergy. However, many chocolate candy bars, such as Snickers and Reece's Peanut Butter cups, are not gluten-free. Malts, modified starches, even caramel coloring which is added to these candies will add gluten.
Q&A Related to "Does Chocolate Have Gluten In It?"
So it would stay together otherwise it would just totally fall apart.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Why_is_there_gluten_in_c...
1 Mix the butter or oil together with both sugars. If using butter, the results will be better if you let the butter soften on the counter before using. Mix well until the mixture
http://www.ehow.com/how_4533626_gluten-free-chocol...
1 Grease a 9 inch springform pan. If you don't own one, use a cake tin of the equivalent volume (An 8 inch squar
http://www.wikihow.com/Make-Gluten-Free-Chocolate-...
Chocolate is made from Cocao trees and their beans. Gluten is a type of protein found in grains!
http://www.kgbanswers.com/what-is-gluten-and-choco...
Explore this Topic
Chocolate is a food product that is free of gluten in its naturally occurring form. However, many chocolate products have cross contamination issues due to the ...
It's true that some types of chocolate are gluten free. One type of chocolate that is gluten-free is pure unsweetened chocolate which is made by roasted cacao ...
The list of gluten free Hershey's chocolate products include -- Hershey's Almond Kisses, Hershey's Plain Kisses, Hershey's Plain Chocolate Bars, and Hershey's ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com