What Is the Penalty for Driving without Insurance in California?

Answer

The penalty for driving without insurance in California is a traffic citation and possible impounding of your vehicle. If you are in an accident and do not have insurance, you may loose your license for up to 4 years.
Q&A Related to "What Is the Penalty for Driving without Insurance..."
The minimum insurance requirements in California are $15,000 for injury/death to one person, $30,000 for injury/death to more than one person, and $5,000 for damage to property. As
http://www.ehow.com/about_6533377_penalty-driving-...
Don't do it.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_fine_for_dri...
In CA, driving without insurance can result in fines up to $500+ pe...
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-is-the-penalty...
Some insurance carriers offer a Nonowned Auto Policy. While this may only cover you for liability, you likely will still need to purchase the collision damage waiver from the rental
http://www.quora.com/Cars-and-Automobiles/How-do-I...
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: driving without insurance in california
Driving in California Without Insurance
Like all other states, California mandates that you have at least liability insurance coverage to legally operate a motor vehicle. This requirement is intended to protect other parties you may harm in traffic. Driving in California without current... More »
Difficulty: Easy
Source: www.ehow.com
Explore this Topic
Having an invalid licence renders your insurance legally invalid and may attract 6 points on the totting scale as well as fines and time in prison. ...
You can get car insurance without owing a car as long as you plan on driving. When you borrow someone else's vehicle, the owners insurance will cover you. However ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com