How Is Representation in the Senate Determined?


The representation in the senate is determined by two senators from each U.S. state and population of the state does not affect this. All senators serve a six year term also.
Q&A Related to "How Is Representation in the Senate Determined..."
b. by 2 representative from each state.
Representation in the senate is determined by 2 representative from
Each state has two senators. There is no representation in the US Senate for residents of Puerto Rico, the District of Columbia, the US Virgin Islands, or Guam.
In the House of Representatives, representation, or the number of politicians each state gets is determined by the population of that state. In the Senate, each state is allotted
1 Additional Answer
Representation in the U.S. Senate is determined by the law that set the number of senators from each state at two. In the U.S. House of Representatives the number of representatives from each state is determined by population.
Explore this Topic
In the United States, the purpose of the Bicameral Legislature, consisting of the House of Representatives and the Senate, was to provide for representation of ...
Updated satellite maps are visual representations of an area that is taken from the point of view of a satellite in orbit. These are helpful tools in determining ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014