How Long Do You Have to File a Malpractice Suit?


To file a malpractice suit in the state of Kentucky, you have one year. That is one year from the date that you knew or should have known of the malpractice. It is always best to speak with an attorney who is experienced in legal malpractice.
Q&A Related to "How Long Do You Have to File a Malpractice Suit..."
1. Do your homework. Filing a malpractice claim requires the paperwork and organization to present the case to an attorney in a manner that will capture his interest. Assemble the
Medical malpractice is a personal injury. It will vary depending on the jurisdiction, but 2 years is a common time frame. There may be some tolling based on discovery of the injury.
Not Legal Advice: In Texas, medical malpractice lawsuits must be filed within 2 years of the injury.
The Statute of Limitations varies from State to State. You should telephone your local Bar Association and ask them about the statute in your home State, or the State in which you
Explore this Topic
If you mean how long after the person's death, you first have to find the will. I don't know if there is a specific time limit to file the petition to probate ...
You have 60 days in the state of New York to file for a will after the death of a loved one. To file a wrongful death suite you will have one year to three years ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014