How Long Do You Have to Pay Child Support?

Answer

One is supposed to pay for child support until the child reaches eighteen or twenty one years. At the age of 21, it depends if he or she decides to further his or her studies. This may however vary depending on the state since laws vary.
Q&A Related to "How Long Do You Have to Pay Child Support"
In Texas, only parents, including adoptive parents, can be ordered to pay child support until a child is 18. Either or both parents may be ordered to pay child support when grandparents
http://www.ehow.com/how_5030014_texas-child-suppor...
1. Reach an agreement with your child(ren)’s other parent. If you and your child’s other parent can agree on a custody and visitation arrangement that does not require
http://www.wikihow.com/Not-Pay-Child-Support
Application of expenses directly related to the child, excluding basic costs of the adult living alone. see link.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_child_support_us...
-You're broke. -You don't want to. -You have a hard time gathering
http://www.quora.com/Child-Support/What-are-the-to...
3 Additional Answers
You owe child maintenance until your children are at the very least, 16 years old. Basically, how long you pay child maintenance is dependent upon what the children do with regard to their educations. How far they go with their education is the sole determining factor.
One is required to pay child support till the child attains the age of 16 where she is legally allowed to leave school or get a job. If the child continues to pursue her education then you will be required to pay for her upkeep until she finishes.
The duration of paying child support varies and depends both on jurisdiction and on case. Requirements for support typically end is when the child reaches the age of 18 years. Some countries have provisions that allow support to continue if the child is enrolled as a full-time degree-seeking student.
Explore this Topic
The answer to how long you have to pay child support for in New York state is until the child reaches twenty-one and longer if the child goes to college. ...
You can stop paying child support if your child has reached 16 years old and if he/she has left school in September of that year. For instance if your child is ...
To file for downward modification of child support, you can obtain the handbook for Federal Child Support Enforcement at the time of paying, file for a retroactive ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com