How Long Does a Divorce Take in NC?

Answer

The length of time it takes to get a divorce in the state of North Carolina is that they require a 12-18 month waiting period for an uncontested divorce. If the divorce is contested it could take a bit longer.
Q&A Related to "How Long Does a Divorce Take in NC?"
Nevada holds the record for the highest divorce rate at 6.4 per 1000 marriages. Arkansas comes in second. Massachusetts has the lowest at 2.2.
http://answers.ask.com/Society/Other/what_state_ha...
1. Determine if you meet the criteria for divorce in Arkansas. (1) You must be a resident of Arkansas for at least 60 days before being able to file for divorce. (2) You must have
http://www.ehow.com/how_6239774_file-divorce-state...
Virginia, Tennesse, and South Carolina.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_states_border_NC
The General Statutes of North Carolina; Chapter 50, Section 50-8 states that one spouse must have been a resident of North Carolina for at least six months prior to filing for divorce
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=201009...
Explore this Topic
The state of West Virginia requires a one year waiting period before they will grant a divorce. During the waiting period, the couple requesting the divorce must ...
It takes a minimum of sixty days to finalize a divorce within the state of Texas. Unfortunately, a Texas divorce can also take quite a bit longer if problems arise ...
In the state of North Carolina, it takes a minimum of 45 days from the divorce complaint is filed for the divorce to take place. Once the complaint is filed, ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com