How Many Active Volcanoes Are in Hawaii?


There are currently only two active volcanoes in Hawaii, Kilauea and Mauna Loa, but some underwater volcanic activity has been recorded recently and may signal the birth of another volcano.
Q&A Related to "How Many Active Volcanoes Are in Hawaii"
There are thirteen volcanoes but only a few that are active.
The Island of Hawai'i is composed of five volcanoes, two of which-Mauna Loa
There are two or three depending on how you look at it. Mauna Loa and Kilauea--are still active, Kilauea is the most active volcano in the world in fact. An even younger volcano which
1. Getting to Stromboli via Naples. Take the ferry from the port of Mergellina. You buy your ferry ticket on sight at the port and the trip takes a few hours. Plan to stay overnight
1 Additional Answer Answer for: how many active volcanoes are in hawaii
Five volcanoes make up the island of Hawai`i: Kohala, Mauna Kea, Hualalai, Mauna Loa, and Kilauea.
Kohala last erupted about 60,000 years ago and is considered extinct. Mauna Kea last erupted 3,600 years ago and is dormant. Hualalai, Mauna Loa, and Kilauea are active.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015