How many African countries are there?


The African Continent is the second largest, with over 12 million square miles in total area. There are 53 individual countries in Africa, with 47 on the continuous African Continent. The other countries include the islands of Seychelles, Comoros, Madagascar, Cape Verde, Sao Tome and Principe, and Mauritius. You can find more information here:
Q&A Related to "How many African countries are there?"
There are a countless number of African Americans that are in the prison system. It has been a growing trend lately for african americans and it is sad that most of them are males
15 African countries are landlocked. Botswana Burkina Faso Burundi Central African Republic Chad Ethiopia Lesotho Malawi Mali Niger Rwanda Swaziland Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe. Quick
Almost one-third or fifteen of Africa's forty-seven continental countries are landlocked and have no access to the ocean or seas. The landlocked countries include Botswana, Burkina
There are 47 countries on the African continent, including the disputed
Explore this Topic
Some of the communist countries include China, Cuba and North Korea. Most of the countries that were formerly under the USSR are also still under communism. The ...
There are 45 countries in Europe.This however does not include those shared with Asian Continent ...
The Caribbean is composed of 27 member countries namely: Bahamas, Cuba, Haiti, Dominican Republic, Jamaica and Puerto Rico, among others. The Caribbean is composed ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014