How Many Amendments Are There to the Constitution?


As of 2011 there are 27 amendments to the United States Constitution. The last amendment was added in the early 1990s, there haven't been any more since.
Q&A Related to "How Many Amendments Are There to the Constitution"
1. Write to your senator and try to encourage her to develop a bill to propose to legislature. The bill will then need to be passed by both houses of the legislature by at least 2
Nigeria constitution can be amend through th following process 1 by legislative procedures 2 by referendum amendment 3 federal amendment 4 judicial amendment 5 conventional and custom
The constitution may be amended by the "votes" of three fourths of the legislatures or conventions of the individual states. Congress decides whether the states adopt amendments
It's because our country's necessities change overtime, and as they change, changes and additions and modifications must be made to the Constitution.So instead of ruining the constitution
Explore this Topic
There have been 43 Presidents of the United States, dating from the ratification of the United States Constitution in 1789. George Washington was the first president ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014