How many books did Paul write?


The Apostle Paul is credited with writing 13 of the books in the New Testament. His writings make up more of the entire New Testament than any other author.

Paul the Apostle, considered one of the most influential people in the spread of Christianity, wrote approximately half of the books found in the New Testament. These include the books of Romans, 1 Corinthians, 2 Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1 Thessalonians, 2 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy, Titus and Philemon. Many scholars throughout history, such as Thomas Aquinas and John Owen, also state that Paul is the author of the book of Hebrews, but this position is frequently disputed.

Q&A Related to "How many books did Paul write?"
14 books in the holy bible.
It depends who you ask. 13 of the NT epistles (letters) are attributed to Paul, meaning that they bear his name. Most scholars think that 7 letters (Romans, Philippians, Galatians
Paul wrote thirteen epistles of the New Testament. Go ChaCha!
None, they were only letters and they were written down by a scribe.
Explore this Topic
Paul wrote thirteen books in the bible. Some of these books include Romans, 1st and 2nd Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, 1st and 2nd Thessalonians, 1st and 2nd ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014