How Many Colors Are in a Rainbow?


There are 7 colors in the rainbow: 1. red2. orange3. yellow4. green5. blue6. indigo7.violetOne way to remember, is to figure that all of the colors spell Roy G. Biv. Not necessarily someone's name, but an interesting way to remember.
Q&A Related to "How Many Colors Are in a Rainbow"
There are seven colors of the rainbow. You can remeber them because they spell out ROY G BIV. The first letter of the colors red,orange,yellow,green,blue,violet and indigo.
Seven. ROYGBIV Red Orange Yellow Green Blue Indigo Violet
1. Show each color of the rainbow. You can use things such as markers or pieces of construction paper to demonstrate the colors. 2. Put the colors in order. A rainbow always has the
There are 7 colors of the rainbow: red, orange, yellow, green, blue,
1 Additional Answer Answer for: how many colors are in a rainbow
Rainbows form when sunlight is refracted into separate colors by water droplets. We usually see rainbows as arcs due to each individual color refracting at different angles.
Though a rainbow spans a continuous spectrum of colors, the human eye usually perceives bands of seven distinct colors: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet.
Explore this Topic
God gave us the beautiful rainbow and its colors. Man gave meaning to the colors. Red is vitality, Orange is creativity, Yellow is wisdom, Green is balance, Blue ...
While some Christians have used the colors of the rainbow in interpreting or usurping meaning from the biblical stories, the Bible itself assigns no meaning to ...
Rainbows are caused by the splitting of white sunlight into its component colors by raindrops. The rainbow will usually occur when sunshine and raindrops cross ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014