How many countries border Spain?


There are a total of five countries that border Spain. Morocco, the United Kingdom, Portugal, Andorra and France all share a border with the Kingdom of Spain.

While France, Andorra and Portugal are the three official countries that border mainland Spain on the European continent, Spain does border the British territory of Gibraltar in the country's south and Gibraltar remains a point of contention between the United Kingdom and Spain. Nevertheless, the small territory is under British sovereignty.

Spain also possesses a small amount of territory on the African continent in the autonomous cities of Ceuta and Melilla, both of which border Morocco.

Q&A Related to "How many countries border Spain?"
Spain is bordered by Portugal and France. The capitol of Spain is Madrid. Spain is surrounded by the Mediterranean Sea, the Atlantic Ocean, and the Bay of Biscay.
The main part of Spain borders 4 other countries: France. Portugal. Andorra. Gibraltar (belonging to Great Britain) Spain also has some territory in Africa that borders Morocco.
14 states border another country. 10 states border Canada. Alaska (Canada) Washington (Canada) Idaho (Canada) Montana (Canada) North Dakota (Canada) Minnesota (Canada) New York (Canada
7 & while some people may count the frontier with botswana at the kazungula ferry as an 8th border the best available maps indicate such a border does not actually exist because
Explore this Topic
France shares borders with eight other countries. These are Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Monaco, Spain and Andorra. ...
Portugal is located farther south when compared to Spain. Portugal is located in the southwest of Europe occupying Iberian Peninsula. It is bordered by Atlantic ...
The land boundary between Europe and Asia has never been officially designated. There are many different viewpoints concerning the border, which creates inconsistencies ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014