How many countries are in Africa?


There are 54 fully recognized states in Africa. Africa is the second-largest continent in both size and population. It measures 11.7 million square miles and is home to 1.1 billion citizens.

The 54 countries that make up Africa are Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Cote d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Republic of Congo, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Q&A Related to "How many countries are in Africa?"
Originally, Somalia and adjacent Somali-populated areas of neighboring Ethiopia, Djibouti, and Kenya, which coincide neatly with the easternmost projection of Africa that looks like
Africa's largest country is Sudan.
Burundi with $300 GDP per capita.
In my opinion the best place in Africa to visit is north and if you want me to give you a specific country then ill tell you Tunisia because it is my home country and every year i
Explore this Topic
The largest country in Africa is Algeria. It is followed by Sudan and the Democratic Republic Congo. Africa's smallest country is Seychelles, which is an archipelago ...
The smallest country in Africa is Seychelles, a group of islands off the continent's east coast. The smallest country on the mainland of the continent is The Gambia.Seychelles ...
Nigeria is recognised as the most populous country in Africa, with an estimated average population of 155,000,000 people. It has a total area of approximately ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014