How Many Layers Does the Sun Have?


The sun has several layers to the sun. The inner most layer is the core. The next layer up is the radiatie zone, then convection zone. The last layer which is visible from earth is the photosphere. The sun is made up mostly of hydrogen and helium.
Q&A Related to "How Many Layers Does the Sun Have"
According to NASA, there are seven layers to the sun, including the Corona, or outer layer, the Chromosphere, the Photosphere, and the Subsurface flows. The three inner structures
Chromosphere and corona.
Nearly all the mass of the entire solar system is concentrated in the sun. The driving force that creates those high pressures and temperatures is gravity. The sun is so massive -
Photosphere means "light sphere, which is the brightest layer of the sun's at.
Explore this Topic
The six layers of the sun are the core, the radiative zone, the convective zone, the photosphere, the chromosphere and the corona. Since no one on Earth has ever ...
The six layers of the sun are the Corona, Chromosphere, Photosphere, Convection Zone, Radiative Zone and the Core are the layers of the sun. ...
The middle layer of the suns atmosphere is referred to as Chromosphere. The layer is approximately 2500 kilometersthick and is composed mainly of hydrogen gas. ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014