How Many Layers of Skin Do We Have?


We have 3 layers of skin. The epidermis is the outer layer of skin. The next is the dermis where the nerve endings and hair follicles are. Last is the subcutaneous tissue layer.
Q&A Related to "How Many Layers of Skin Do We Have"
1. Run SkinEdit. 2. Create a new skin by selecting "New" in the upper left corner. 3. Paint the specifics of the new skin by filling in colors as they correspond to the
Under the skin is a fatty layer of subcutaneous tissue (the word
It is called the "bloodline," the residual portion of the circulatory system. It is perfectly edible, but some people will say it has a stronger or fishier taste than the
Explore this Topic
Human skin has three layers: epidermis, dermis and hypodermis. Each layer has a unique role in protecting the body and maintaining the functions that are more ...
Our skin consists of three layers. Epidermis, provides waterproofing and prevents infection. Dermis, the location for the appendages of skin. Hypodermis also ...
There are two major histological layers that are common to both the human skin and a frog's skin and they are known as the dermis and the epidermis layers. ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014