How Many Moons Do Each Planet Have?


All planets have at least one moon, except for Mercury and Venus, which have none. Earth has only one moon, Mars has two, Jupiter has 63 known moons, Saturn has 61, Uranus is orbited by 27 moons and Neptune has a total of 13 moons. Although Pluto is no longer considered a planet, we do know Pluto is orbited by 3 moons too. You can find more information here:
Q&A Related to "How Many Moons Do Each Planet Have"
Mercury: None. Venus: None. Earth: Moon. Mars: Phobos. Jupiter: Ganymede. Saturn: Titan. Uranus: Titania. Neptune: Triton. *Pluto: Charon. *Pluto is not a planet but in case your
Mercury - 0. Venus - 0. Earth - 1. Mars - 2. Jupiter - 63. Saturn - 61. Uranus
There are eight Moon phases: new moon, waxing crescent, first quarter, waxing gibbous, full moon, waning gibbous, last quarter and waning crescent. However, it is not as simple as
From the Encyclopaedia Britannica online (academic edition) Uranus - 27. Jupiter - 63. Sun - 0. Saturn - 60. Mercury - 0. Mars - 2. Earth - 1. Neptune - 13. Pluto - 3. Venus - 0.
1 Additional Answer Answer for: how many moons do each planet have
Moons of the Solar System
1. Mercury has no moons.
2. Venus has no moons.
3. Earth has one moons.
4. Mars has two moons.
5. Jupiter has 64 moons.
6. Saturn has 62 moons.
7. Uranus has 27 moons.
8. Neptune has 13 moons.
Explore this Topic
The number of moons each planet has varies from none to 63. The planets Mercury and Venus don't have any, earth has one, and Mars has 2. Jupiter has 63, Saturn ...
Mercury and Venus don't have moons. Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune all have moons and Earth, of course, has one moon. Pluto is no longer considered ...
The four giant planets each have rings. The giant planets are: Saturn, Jupiter, Uranus and Neptune. Saturn has four main groups of rings and 3 fainter. Each of ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014