How Many Moons Does Pluto Have?


Pluto is the outermost planet in the solar system.There are 3 moons.
2 Additional Answers
Pluto has three moons, or natural satellites. The first one found is also the biggest at 1,205 km.across and is named Charon. The other two are Nix at 46 km across, and Hydra at 61 km.
Explore this Topic
Pluto has three moons. Their names are the following: Charon, Nix, and Hydra. Although scientist knew about Charon, Nix and Hydra were not discovered until 2005 ...
Pluto, now classified as a dwarf planet, is 3.029 billion miles from the Earth. Pluto has one very large moon named Charon and two smaller moons that were discovered ...
Almost every planet has a moon except Mercury and Venus. Earth has 1 moon, Mars has 2, Jupiter has 63, Saturn has 61, Uranus has 27, Neptune has 13 and Pluto has ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014