How many national championships has UCLA won?


According to the UCLA Bruins Athletic News website, the UCLA Bruins have won a total of 131 national championships. This includes 110 NCAA team championships.

The UCLA Bruins have won 72 men's NCAA championship titles and 38 women's championship titles. The sport in which the Bruins hold the most titles is men's volleyball, with 19 titles spanning 1970 to 2006. Next are men's tennis with 16 titles, men's baseball with 11, women's softball with 11 and men's water polo and track and field with eight each. Although UCLA is often considered a football powerhouse, it only holds one national title in football, earned in 1954.

Q&A Related to "How many national championships has UCLA won?"
UCLA has won a combined total of 100 championships in all division 1
In 1954 were voted the National Champions by Dunkel, Football Research, FW, Helms, Litkenhous, National Championship Foundation and the UPI. BUT Ohio State was voted the National
1 1984 Men's Hockey. Won in 4 overtimes.
One BCS Title. Florida State went wire-to-wire, defeating Micheal Vick's Virginia Tech Hookies in the 2000 Nokia Sugar bowl. Florida State has won two national titles, however, the
Explore this Topic
Heading into the 2013-14 academic year, the University of Florida has won 31 national team championships. Twenty-two of the titles have come in the years since ...
As of 2014, the New York Knicks have won two league championships, in 1970 and 1973, according to CBS Sports. Both of these championship teams were anchored by ...
As of 2014, the San Antonio Spurs have won four NBA championships, according to the NBA website. The team took the top spot in the 2007, 2005 and 2003 seasons, ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014