How Many Oceans Are There?


71% of the world is covered by water and this includes five oceans. The five oceans are the Pacific ocean (155,557,000 sq km), Atlantic ocean (76,762,000 sq km), Indian Ocean (68,556,000 sq km), Southern Ocean (20,327,000 sq km) and the Arctic Ocean (14,056,000 sq km).
Q&A Related to "How Many Oceans Are There"
Ocean beds were formed by glaciers moving and causing the huge crevices in the earth. The glaciers melted and filled up the ditches and now they are oceans!
Geographically speaking, there are currently 5 oceans on Earth. They are called the Atlantic, Pacific, Arctic, Indian, and Southern Oceans. However, since all of these oceans flow
there are 31 seas and oceans together, 27 seas and 4 oceans. Seas: Persian Gulf, Arabian Sea, Bay of Bengal, Weddell Sea, South China Sea, Arafura Sea, Coral Sea, Tasman Sea, East
The deepest part of the ocean is the Marianas Trench. It's depth measure 36,200 feet. It's 43 miles wide and 1,580 miles long. The trench is located in the Pacific Ocean, east of
2 Additional Answers Answer for: how many oceans are there
There are five major oceans, the Atlantic, the Pacific, the Indian, the Arctic and the Southern Ocean.
There are four oceans on Earth. They are the Pacific Ocean, the Indian Ocean, the Arctic Ocean, and the Atlantic Ocean. They take up 71% of the Earths' surface and comprise more than 90% of its' water.
Explore this Topic
Most scientist agree that there are four oceans on earth. The Atlantic, Pacific, Indian and Arctic. Some scientist feel that the Antarctic should be considered ...
The world's oceans are the most unexplored places on earth! With that being said, there are approximately four hundred species of known sharks, but new species ...
There are 45 kinds of dolphins. This number includes twenty-six ocean dolphins as well as river dolphins. The most common kind of dolphin are the Bottlenose dolphins ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014