How many planets are in the solar system?


There are 8 planets in the solar system. Their names are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mare, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. Pluto was ejected from this group because it is too small and its orbit clashed with that of Uranus.
Q&A Related to "How many planets are in the solar system?"
There used to be 9 planets in our Solar System, however the International Astronomical Union decided that Pluto no longer qualified as a planet. So the 8 planets are Mercury, Venus,
There are eight major planets in our solar system. Since the recent re-definition of 'planet', Pluto is a dwarf planet (along with others in that classification). There are 8 planets
There are 8 planets in our solar system. Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars,
1. Paint the interior of a shoe box solid black. This will be your sky or backdrop for the universe. Allow at least two hours for the paint to dry. 2. Lay the shoe box on one of its
1 Additional Answer Answer for: how many planets in solar system
The solar system contains eight planets. Pluto, which used to be the ninth planet, was reclassified as a dwarf planet in 2006.
Explore this Topic
Our solar system has only one sun or star. The sun is at the center of the solar system with planets and satellites in a orbit around it. There are some solar, ...
Jupiter is the heaviest planet in the Solar System. Jupiter is the fifth planet from the Sun. With the mass of 1.89813 × 1024 tonnes, it weights 318 more ...
Uranus is the seventh planet from the sun and as well as the coldest planet in our solar system. It has a minimum temperature of 224 °C and ii consist ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014