How Many Presidents Has the USA Had?


United States of America has had many presidents since its independence in 1776. Among these presidents are George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, James Buchanan , James Madison , Abraham Lincoln , Theodore Roosevelt , Warren G. Harding , Dwight D. Eisenhower, George W. Bush and Barack Obama-who is the first black American president-among others. For a complete list of all the presidents of the United States, you can visit the white house government website.
Q&A Related to "How Many Presidents Has the USA Had"
The president of the United States is the head of state and head of government. There are 44 presidents. The current president is Barrack Obama.
None. The first appears to have been the Robert Pollock in 1680 who settled on land granted to him in Somerset county, Maryland.
Southpaws: James A. Garfield, Herbert Hoover, Harry S. Truman,
Thirteen States, actually colonies though.
1 Additional Answer Answer for: how many presidents has the usa had
Barack Obama was the 44th person to be sworn in as the President of the United States.
Explore this Topic
There are approximately 19,355 cities in USA but the most common ones include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Houston, Philadelphia, Phoenix, San Diego, Dallas, ...
According to the US Census bureau, there are over 75 million homeowners in the United States. Now the term ownership needs to be defined. Do we consider someone ...
There are currently an estimated 3,200 exclusive Ford dealerships located in the United States. However, there are also an estimated 1,320 dealerships that sell ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014