How Many Presidents Have There Been?

Answer Answer for: how many presidents have there been
Barack Obama was the 44th person to be sworn in as the President of the United States.
Q&A Related to "How Many Presidents Have There Been"
grover cleveland
There are two facts that are undisputably true about American
Nine. Five of them were not elected to a term in their own right - Tyler, Fillmore, Andrew Johnson, and Ford. the other four were elected to their own term after finishing the term
Seven U. S. Presidents have been shot to date. Five of them were shot while President. Of those seven, four of them died from their injuries. Andrew Jackson - shot in 1806; survived
2 Additional Answers
There have been 43 Presidents of the United States, dating from the ratification of the United States Constitution in 1789. George Washington was the first president, holding that office from 1789 until 1797. Each president may serve a maximum of two terms of four years each this is with the exception of Franklin D.Roosevelt.
Barrack Obama became the 44rd person to be sworn in as the President of the United States.
Explore this Topic
Dwight D. Eisenhower and Lyndon B. Johnson were both born in Texas. There were 2 presidents that lived in Texas when they were elected. They were George H. W. ...
There is only one President in the history of the United States that resigned office. Richard M. Nixon resigned from office on August 9, 1974 while facing likely ...
It is impossible to know how many bicycles there are in the world. There is no comprehensive registry on the bikes in the world, especially in developing nations ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014