How Many Red Stripes Does the American Flag Have?


The American flag has six red stripes and seven white stripes making a total of 13 stripes, each representing the 13 original states. The canton has a blue field containing white star for every state in the union.
Q&A Related to "How Many Red Stripes Does the American Flag..."
There are seven red and six white stripes on the American flag. (thirteen)
Red symbolizes Hardiness and Valor. The white stripes aren't
The flag has a red stripe at the top and bottom. There are six white stripes alternating with seven red stripes. The 13-stripe design was originally set on June 14, 1777, according
Seven of the 13 stripes on the American flag are red. Six are white. 13 in all. God bless America.
Explore this Topic
The American flag has 50 stars and 13 stripes on the United States of Americas Flag. The fifty stars on the flag represent the fifty current U.S. states. The thirteen ...
The American flag represents the United States of America. It has thirteen equal horizontal stripes of red and white that alternate. It also contains a blue square ...
There are 13 stripes on the American flag to represent the original thirteen colonies that rebelled against the British monarchy and became the first states in ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014