How Many States Does America Have?


There are 50 states in America. Washington D.C. is the capital and federal state of America. The last two states to join the Union were Alaska (49th) and Hawaii (50th). Both joined in 1959.
Q&A Related to "How Many States Does America Have"
1. Associate states with photographs. Visual literacy is often a neglected factor of education. As compared with words, images are often more easily retained in memory. Choose simple
Puerto Rico came very close to being a state once (the vote in Puerto Rico failed to pass) and given it's economy is tightly linked to the USA as a US territory it would still be
The President.
Explore this Topic
There are 50 states that make up the United States. 48 of them are located in North America. The state of Hawaii is located in the Pacific Ocean and the state ...
The Bread Basket of America does not refer to a state. The term is used in general for the Midwest region in the United States. ...
There are actually 52 states of America. These states include 48 continental states, with Alaska and Hawaii making them 50. The two territories that add to make ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014