How Many Supreme Court Justices Are There?


There are nine total supreme court justices. There is one head judge or chief justice and eight associate justices in total.
Q&A Related to "How Many Supreme Court Justices Are There"
1. Go to law school. In theory, anyone can be a Supreme Court Justice. However, in practice, the distinction has been reserved for lawyers. Doing well in law school, passing the bar
The Justices of the Supreme Court are the judges. The current Justices are John G. Roberts, Antonin Scalia, Anthony Kennedy, Clarence Thomas, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Stephen Breyer,
OUr supreme court justices are Samuel Alito Stephen Breyer Ruth Bader Ginsburg
The current Chief Justice of the Supreme Court is John Glover Roberts Jr. He has been since July 2005.
1 Additional Answer Answer for: how many supreme court justices are there
The Supreme Court consists of nine judges, also called justices. One serves as the Chief Justice.
Explore this Topic
The supreme court comprises of 9 justices. Their job is to protect the right of citizens. When an unconstitutional bill passes congress and is signed by the President ...
The Constitution does not specify qualifications of a Supreme Court Justice other than that they need to be trained in the law. There are no specific qualifications ...
It is nominated by the President of the United States and confirmed by the United States Senate. ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014