How Many Terms Did President Carter Serve?


Jimmy Carter was the 39th President of the United States and he served one term in office from January 20th, 1977 through January 20th, 1981. However, Carter did serve two terms in office as the Senator of Georgia and one term as the Governor of Georgia.
1 Additional Answer
President Jimmy Carter only served one term which is equivalent to four years. He served from 1977 to 1981. He was the 39th president of the United States.
Q&A Related to "How Many Terms Did President Carter Serve?"
In the United States, the president who has served the longest term is Franklin Delano Roosevelt. His term in office lasted from 1933 to 1945. He was elected for four terms.
He served 1 term. Which is the same thing as four years.
Gerald Ford served as
Franklin Roosevelt was the only one to serve more than two terms and will remain the only one unless the Constitution is changed.
Explore this Topic
The number of terms former president Jimmy Carter served as president is only one term. That was from 1977 to 1981 after being replaced by Ronald Reagan. ...
President Jimmy Carter served as President for three years. He preceded Gerald Ford on January 20, 1977 and was succeeded by Ronald Reagan on January 20, 1981. ...
Democrat Jimmy Carter only served one term in office. Carter campaigned for a second term, but lost the presidential election to former actor Ronald Reagan. ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014