How Much Is the Fine for Driving While Talking on a Handheld Cellphone in California?

Answer

The fine for driving while talking on a handheld cellphone in the state of California is $20 for the first offense. The fine goes up to $50 for each subsequent offense. If you just gotta talk, I'd invest in a hands-free alternative.
Q&A Related to "How Much Is the Fine for Driving While Talking..."
The California fine for driving while using a
http://www.chacha.com/question/how-much-is-a-fine-...
It depends on whether or not it's your first offense and what state you are in. but probably between $200 and $400 This answer was edited by MUSTANGMAN 563 days ago. Reason: spell
http://www.webanswers.com/automobiles/what-is-the-...
The base fine for the first
http://www.chacha.com/question/how-much-do-you-get...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com