How Old Do Children Need to Be to Ride in the Front Seat?

Answer

Most states do not identify an age when children can ride in the front seat of a car. Safety organizations state that no child under the age of 13 should ever ride in the front seat of a car. Children younger than 13 are more likely to be injured in an automobile accident if they are in the front seat versus the back seat.
Q&A Related to "How Old Do Children Need to Be to Ride in the..."
In Tennessee, it is not required that an infant younger than 1 or a child weighing 20 pounds or less ride in a rear seat. However, the child must be buckled into a child car seat.
http://www.ehow.com/info_8747656_state-children-ri...
9 years old.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_TN_law_on_ch...
13 yrs old is when they are able to sit in the front seat.
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-age-are-childr...
Whoops! I'm altering my previous statement. Children must be at least 8 to be in the front seat under Illinois law. See link below. Source(s) http://www.sos.state.il.us/publications
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=100605...
Explore this Topic
In Ohio, children under four years old and weighing less than 40 pounds must ride in a car seat or booster. Children through age 15 must wear a seat belt. Ohio ...
The recommendation is that a child should be 4 feet 9 inches tall or at least 12 years old in order to ride in the front seat of a vehicle. With that said, North ...
You must be at least 12 years old to ride in the front seat of a vehicle in Ohio. Riding in the backseat can prevent airbag injuries. The airbag deploys at an ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com