How Old Do U Have to Be to Ride in a Booster Seat?

Answer

To ride in a booster seat is not really determined by age but height and weight of the child. Each state in the U.S. has determined what the law is. Usually the car seat will have details on it of the height and weight that is recommended for the booster you have.
Q&A Related to "How Old Do U Have to Be to Ride in a Booster..."
Different states have different regulations when it comes to how long children should ride in booster seats. Typically the average size and age is 4'9" tall and/or 8 to 10 years
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_long_should_a_child_...
Not Legal Advice: In Louisiana, children ages 4-6 who weigh at least 40 lbs up to at least 60 lbs must ride in a belt-positioning booster car seat.
http://www.kgbanswers.com/how-old-do-u-have-to-be-...
In Ohio, children less than 8 years old, unless they
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-is-the-legal-h...
When a child can *legally* ride without a booster varies from state to state. Most of those state laws lag far behind when a child can *safely* ride without a booster. (ETA: Most
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=200902...
Explore this Topic
In Pennsylvania a child must ride in a booster seat until they are 8 years old. It is strongly recommended that they ride in a booster seat until they weigh at ...
IN law requires children less than 8 years old to ride in a federal... ...
At least four years old and be at least forty pound in weight is the general line at where a child can ride in a booster seat instead of a car seat. ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com