How Old Do You Have to Be to Get a Tattoo in Texas?

Answer

In Texas you have to be at least 18 years old to get a tattoo. However, a tattoo artists can cover up offensive tattoos, gang related tattoos, or any other tattoos a parents deems unfit for their child to have under the age of 18 years old. The tattoo artist must have parents consent and they must be present and have a valid I.D. proving they are the parent of said child along with an affidavit is required for a tattoo artist to cover up a tattoo of anyone under the age of 18 years old.
Reference:
Q&A Related to "How Old Do You Have to Be to Get a Tattoo in..."
According to the Texas Department of State Health Services, any business that produces indelible marks or figures on the human body must have a license from the state before beginning
http://www.ehow.com/info_12017610_license-needed-t...
Tattooing a minor without parental consent is a class B misdemeanor in Texas, so the criminal punishment would not exceed a 180-day jail term and/or a $2000 fine. However, the license
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_are_the_penalties_f...
An artist may not tattoo a person younger than 18 years of age, unless parent/guardian
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-are-tattoo-law...
You need to become liscenced to do tattoos. Your local parlor can tell you where to go for that. Also, you'll never get a gig right off the bat with no training, so you will need
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=201204...
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: how old do you have to be to get a tattoo in texas
You must be 18 or older to get a tattoo in Texas.
Tattooing a minor is allowed only if it is to cover an obscene or offensive tattoo.
See Laws For Other States:
Explore this Topic
The most highly accredited tattoo school in Texas is the International Institute of Tattoo. It is located in the Bryan/College Station area of Texas. Tuition for ...
There are several tattoo laws in the state of Texas. Tattoo artists must meet guidelines that have been set. Tattoo artists are advised to use sterile water when ...
In Texas, a tattoo license is required if you plan to open a tattoo shop or become a tattoo artist. It is illegal to put a tattoo on anyone if you are unlicensed ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com