How Old Do You Have to Be to Own a Moped in New Jersey?

Answer

According to New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission, you would have to be at least fifteen years of age to drive a moped on your own. Also, you may not exceed the speed of 25 miles per hour and carry a passenger while driving.
Q&A Related to "How Old Do You Have to Be to Own a Moped in..."
1. When you are purchasing a used moped it's important to know what Michigan law requires. Any person 15 to 18 must have a valid moped drivers license in order to operate a moped.
http://www.ehow.com/how_5058417_own-moped-responsi...
you have to be at least 15 to drive a moped in new jersey
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_legal_age_to...
In the state of New Jersey the titling fee is $20 for mopeds. The r...
http://www.chacha.com/question/how-much-is-a-regis...
Here is the New Jersey Law.Note: NJ does not rquire insurance) NJ Law: Electric Bicycles that go under 20 m.p.h. are LEGAL in New Jersey and are considered ‘bicycles’.
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=200805...
Explore this Topic
1. Replace the spark plug in your moped. Although it may still be working, it's always good just to replace it and have the old plug as a spare. You can remove ...
1. Replace the spark plug in your moped. Although it may still be working, it's always good just to replace it and have the old plug as a spare. You can remove ...
Usually the best way to sell a moped is to put an ad in the local paper, as well as online, also it would be preferable to ask any 16 year olds if they want to ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com