How Old Do You Have to Be to Sit up Front in Ohio?

Answer

You must be at least 12 years old to ride in the front seat of a vehicle in Ohio. Riding in the backseat can prevent airbag injuries. The airbag deploys at an angle that could injure a child.
Q&A Related to "How Old Do You Have to Be to Sit up Front in..."
a child must weigh 60 pounds or more to sit in the front seat in Ohio.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_much_do_you_have_to_...
Ohio state law requires that children under four years old and under
http://www.chacha.com/question/when-can-children-s...
Inhabitants of homes that have a fireplace, but no carbon monoxide detectors are running the risk carbon monoxide poisoning. Sitting too close to a fireplace where the damper is not
http://www.ehow.com/info_12106192_dangers-sitting-...
State: Ohio Initial effective date: 05/06/86 Standard enforcement: no Who is covered; In what seats:4 through 14 in all seats; 15+ years in front seat Maximum fine1st offense:$30
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=200807...
Explore this Topic
There is no state law that states how old you have to be to sit in the front seat in PA. It is recommended that no one under the age of 12 sit in the front seat ...
At age 7 and 140cm. Normally, 7 year olds require booster seats (they are necessary until the age of 12, unless the child is at least 135cm tall)it is important ...
Although it is not a law, the state of Texas recommends that no child under the age of 13 ride in the front seat. This is for safety reasons due to the airbags ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com