How Old Do You Have to Be to Work in Texas?

Answer

According to the Texas Child Labor Laws, the legal minimum age for a child to work is 14. A child must not work more than 48 hours in one work week under the stipulations in the state labor laws.
Reference:
Q&A Related to "How Old Do You Have to Be to Work in Texas?"
Regular state unemployment compensation is provided to those who recently lost their employment. Workers who apply for these benefits must have lost their jobs due to lack of work
http://www.ehow.com/info_12079899_unemployment-tie...
1. Decide which type of deed to use to transfer real estate. In Texas you have three options, the most common being a warranty deed. A warranty deed is nearly always used in the event
http://www.ehow.com/how_6145001_transfer-property-...
1. Obtain a list of meat processors participating in Hunters for the Hungry from the Texas Association of Community Action Agencies. 2. Contact the meat processor nearest your location
http://www.ehow.com/how_6724699_donate-deer-texas....
1. Study Texas real estate laws, including those that deal with the landlord's rights and responsibilities. If you don't know what is expected of you, then you could run the risk
http://www.ehow.com/how_8595263_landlord-texas.htm...
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: how old do you have to be to work in texas
Job Search:


Job Title, Category or Company


City & State, or Zipcode
Explore this Topic
Texas does not have a legal babysitting age. It is up to the discretion of parents when someone is old enough to babysit. ...
The old law was that the amount of alcohol in Texas beer is to be no more that 4 percent or it is not considered to be beer. If it is more than 4 percent, then ...
The law in Texas doesn't specify a specific age to have a child stay home by themselves. There is a law in Texas that states if you leave someone in charge of ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com