How Old Does a Child in Texas Need to Be to Stay Home Alone?

Answer

The law in Texas doesn't specify a specific age to have a child stay home by themselves. There is a law in Texas that states if you leave someone in charge of your children they must be at least 14 years old.
Q&A Related to "How Old Does a Child in Texas Need to Be to..."
In most states the legal age is around 12. But the easiest way for you to find out is to call your local police department and ask them. They will know the answer. Texas, like 47
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_legal_age_fo...
1. Teach your puppy independence right from the start. While you want to bond with your puppy and teach her to be friendly and enjoy human companionship, you also need to encourage
http://www.ehow.com/how_4894683_train-puppy-stay-h...
1. Ask your older siblings how they did it. Ad. 2. Do practice of emergencies (examples: Fire, stranger at the door etc. 3. Talk to your parents about it. 4. Don't keep it too serious
http://www.wikihow.com/Cope-with-Staying-Home-Alon...
There is no Texas law that defines a
http://www.chacha.com/question/how-old-can-you're-...
Explore this Topic
The answer to your question how old does a child need to be to stay home alone in New Jersey is no younger than the age of fourteen and no other children must ...
Michigan, like most states, does not set a minimum age for a child to be legally left home alone. Parents can make this decision, although children under 12 probably ...
When a teenager should stay home alone overnight is debatable, and everyone has their own opinion. Many people say that the child should be at least 16 years old ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com