How old do you have to be to get a tattoo?

Answer

Each state in the United States has different laws regarding tattoos for minors. In at least 45 states, laws are in place prohibiting minors from getting tattoos without a parent's or guardian's written consent.

The tattoo debate has been a part of state legislation for many years. In the 45 states that have prohibited minors from getting tattoos, the laws state that if a minor receives a tattoo, then the tattoo artist is at fault. The tattoo artist can be prosecuted and may face misdemeanor charges. In 38 of these states, similar laws are also in place regarding minors and body piercings.

Reference:
Q&A Related to "How old do you have to be to get a tattoo?"
1. Find an old school tattoo artist. Some tattooists specialize in this type of artwork and jump at an opportunity to design and/or complete a traditional piece. 2. Pick a classic
http://www.ehow.com/how_2156656_design-old-school-...
1. Remove all the paper from the printer and insert one sheet of tattoo printing paper into the printer. Only use one sheet at a time so the printer is sure to grab the paper correctly
http://www.ehow.com/how_8475009_do-cool-fake-tatto...
1. Inked tattoos become part of your skin for life. Look at images and decide what you want tattooed and where. Start with a small image. You can always add to it later. Tattoo removal
http://www.ehow.com/how_2112998_virtually-painfree...
1. Navigate to i-Dressup. 2. Click on the "Games" tab and then select "Girls. 3. Click on the search bar at the top right of the page. Select "Games" from
http://www.ehow.com/how_8536473_tattoo-idressupcom...
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: how old to get a tattoo
The age at which a person can legally be tattooed varies by state. Use the menu below to learn the law in your state.
Select Your State:
Explore this Topic
It is widely accepted that for you to get a tattoo you have to above 18 years of age. This is the age when one is accepted as an adult able to make their own decisions ...
In Texas you have to be at least 18 years old to get a tattoo. However, a tattoo artists can cover up offensive tattoos, gang related tattoos, or any other tattoos ...
You have to be 18 years old to get a tattoo in Wisconsin legally. A minor under the age of 18 cannot get a tattoo in Wisconsin even with their parents consent. ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com