What Is the Age to Leave Home without Parents Permission in Tennessee?

Answer

In Tennessee, the age of consent is 17. This means you can be 17 years old and leave your parents home. There are different laws that protect younger kids if they are in an abusive home.
Q&A Related to "What Is the Age to Leave Home without Parents..."
18 when you become an adult. Added: Above answer is true, although, you may petition the court for emancipation at any age. See below link:
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_age_to_leave...
The age of consent in the state of Kentucky is 16 years of age. Cha...
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-is-the-legal-a...
1. Sign up for an account at the AIM website. Click the "Get a Screen Name" link and create your new AIM account. Choose a screen name and put in your basic information
http://www.ehow.com/how_2257830_get-aim-parents-pe...
16. You'll find it hard to get a place to stay without a job and your parents will have to be your guarantors if you rent a place, meaning they are the ones that will have to stump
http://uk.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=200...
Explore this Topic
Generally, a person under the 18 cannot leave home without parental permission as they are considered children. The process to grant parental permission depends ...
Children at the age of 16 can only leave home under the parents' agreement and authorization. If the child leaves home without parent permission then the child ...
Housing laws vary between states. In England, the law states that you can leave home without your parents' or guardians' permission at the age of 18. ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com