List of Nationalised Banks in India?


The list of nationalized banks in India include the Andhra Bank, Bank of India, Central Bank of India and Indian Bank. Also on the list are Punjab National Bank, UCO Bank and United Bank of India. There are a total of 26 nationalized banks in India.
Q&A Related to "List of Nationalised Banks in India?"
In 1980, there were 20 nationalised banks and State Bank of India and its 7 associate banks. In 1993, the New Bank of India was merged with Punjab National Bank reducing the number
There are 26 Nationalized Banks in the country at present. They are as follows: 1. Allahabad Bank. 2. Andhra Bank. 3. Bank of Baroda. 4. Bank of India. 5. Bank of Maharashtra. 6.…
"On 30 April 1955 the Imperial Bank of India became the State Bank of India."
Explore this Topic
Commercial banks have an advantage of being easily accessible to the average depositor. They offer a wide variety of products and services to meet the financial ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014