Monomer of DNA?


The monomer units that form DNA are called nucleotides. There are four different types of monomers or nucleotides in DNA, which are known as adenine, guanine, cytosine, and thymine. Each one of these is identified by an individual letter, where adenine is represented by the letter A, guanine by the letter G, cytosine by the letter C, and thymine by the letter T. Because DNA is formed by these four nucleotides, it is classified as a polymer or polynucleotide.
Q&A Related to "Monomer of DNA?"
Adenine is one of the two purine bases found in DNA monomers. In an adenine-containing monomer, the adenine ring forms a bond with the 1' carbon atom of a deoxyribose molecule and
DNA is a. nucleic acid. Nucleic acids are polymers of. nucleotides. (also called mononucleotides) The nucleotides in DNA are. deoxyribonucleotides. Each nucleotide consists of a.
The monomers of DNA are called nucleotides, and the polymer is a
Not medical advice: Th monomer of DNA are: adenine, guanine, cytosine, and thymine.
Explore this Topic
The Monomer of DNA is called nuceotides. Nucleotides are made out of nitrogen bases. The nitrogen bases include four substances. adenine, guanine, cytosine, thymine ...
Nucleotides are the monomers of DNA and RNA. The three main components of DNA include the phosphate group, the nitrogen base and the sugar. Amino acids are the ...
Nucleotides are monomer units for DNA. Nucleotides contains a phosphate group, deoxyribose and a nitrogen base. The monomers combine to form polymers which are ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014