Nobel Prize Categories?


Peace, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature and Physics are the five types of Nobel Peace Prizes Medals that are awarded to recipients. Nobel was a chemist and physicist and his son added the literature category. There was never an explanation for why he chose the Peace Prize, although some people speculate that it was in order to correct for creating dynamite. The Nobel Committee chooses the recipients and retains entire control over the process. Posthumous rewards have been given and there may be a few years gap between the time something is created and the award committee acts.
Q&A Related to "Nobel Prize Categories?"
There are Nobel Prizes in Chemistry, Economics, Literature, Peace, Physics,
The Nobel Prize was established back in 1895 in honor of Alfred Nobel, a Swedish inventor and scientist who developed dynamite. There are five Nobel Prize categories which luminaries
You can recieve a Nobel Prize in Economics, Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature or Peace.
1 Additional Answer Answer for: nobel prize categories
The 2014 Nobel Prize Winners
Medicine: John O'Keefe, May-Britt Moser and Edvard I. Moser
Physics: Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura
Chemistry: Eric Betzig, Stefan W. Hell and William E. Moerner
Literature: Patrick Modiano
Peace: Kailash Satyarthi and Malala Yousafzay
Economics: Jean Tirole
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015