One Reason the Soviet Union Formed the Warsaw Pact Was to?


Members that formed the Warsaw Pact included the Soviet Union, East Germany, Albania, Romania, Poland, Hungary, Czechoslovakia, and Bulgaria. One reason as to why the Soviet Union formed the Warsaw Pact was to minimize the threat of invasion from Western Europe.
Q&A Related to "One Reason the Soviet Union Formed the Warsaw..."
The idea of the pact was to form a military alliance of
WW2 was a massive psychological blow to Russia, they had been invaded and nearly destroyed millions of their people were dead and millions more homeless. Stalin was terrified of another
1 Additional Answer
The Warsaw Pact, also referred to as The Warsaw Treaty Organization of Friendship, Cooperation and Mutual Assistance was made during the cold war in 1955. The treaty was signed between the Soviet Union and eight socialist states of Eastern Europe. The pact was made in reaction to the integration of Germany into the NATO to ratify the arrangement.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014