What Is the Law on Babysitting Age in Ontario Canada?

Answer

There are no specific laws in Ontario regarding babysitting, however, there are regulations regarding child care. All caregivers must be at least 18 years old and be ECE (Early Child Education) certified. If you are hired through an child care agency, most agencies will provide training and job placement.
Q&A Related to "What Is the Law on Babysitting Age in Ontario..."
I research the this on the web and this is what I came across, "Although the minimum age recommended by Family and Children's Services' for a babysitter is 12, not every 12 year
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_law_on_babys...
When you rent a room in Ontario, you enter into an agreement with your landlord. She will tell you the price of the room, what's included and how often to pay rent. Once you have
http://www.ehow.com/facts_6855035_law-rent-room-on...
Though there is no set minimum babysitting age by law, most states do
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-is-the-babysit...
I believe 16 is legal age to get body piercings. You can check out some shops on line and see what they say. 18 is legal age to get tattooed. You can get tattooed at 16 with parental
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=200910...
Explore this Topic
Colorado's babysitting laws mention that no person under the age of 16 can babysit another minor between 9:30pm - 5am. However, if the minor is a babysitter the ...
There are no laws in Indiana for casual babysitting, but there are requirements for childcare facilities. To operate a childcare business you must be license by ...
All baby sitters must undergo a background check as per the Texas law on babysitting. You also need to obtain a licence and provide care to four children at once ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com