Shoplifting Fines?

Answer

In California, the punishment and fines for petty theft is under $1000, and up to six months in jail. The shop lifter may also have to pay back for the merchandise stolen on top of the fines imposed by the court system. If they attend a pretrial diversion, they must also pay for the classes which is not to be over $450. They must also check in with a probation officer once a week, and agree to not break any laws while in the diversion program.
Q&A Related to "Shoplifting Fines?"
That will depend on where you are, in terms of what the laws are in your area, and things like how much was stolen and if someone has a previous record of shoplifting.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_fine_for_sho...
The fine for misdemeanor shoplifting in Minnesota is up to $1000 plus
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-is-the-fine-fo...
If no police were called, there won't be a fine. They let you go because the amount was too low for them to prosecute you. They'll probably keep your name on file and record it as
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=201007...
Shoplifting in Indiana is a class D felony theft punishable by 6 months in the department of corrections up to three years and/or a fine. You don't simply get to pay a fine and resolve
http://www.avvo.com/legal-answers/how-much-is-a-sh...
Explore this Topic
The fine for shoplifting varies depending on the state and county in which a person shoplifted in. The fine is calculated based on many factors including the value ...
Petty theft involves the taking of property whose value ...
Shoplifting is a serious crime. Those who participate in such activity can be fined, made to attend mandatory classes, or receive jail time. Typically shop lifting ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com