Through Which African Countries Does the Equator Pass?


The Equator does pass through several countries in Africa. It passes through Gabon, Congo, Kenya, Uganda, Somalia, the Democratic Republic of Congo, and Sao Tome and Principe, which is is off the coast of Africa.
Q&A Related to "Through Which African Countries Does the Equator..."
The Equator crosses/ passes through seven countries in Africa. (listed from West to the East) 1. Democratic Republic of Sao Tome and Principe (off the coast of mainland Africa) 2.
You have misspelled two of those countries' names. And those are the only ones it passes through. EDIT: I take that back. There is ONE more country it passes through. here's a hint
Look up a world map and figure it out. It's not too difficult. You'd learn more than just posting a question here.
Gabon is the country on Africa's west coast that the
Explore this Topic
Since the equator is the zero mark for latitude it passes through these African countries: Sao Tome and Principe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic ...
The equator is an imaginary line that divides the Earth into two parts. The equator passes through thirteen countries. The countries are Brazil, Ecuador, Columbia ...
The Tropic of Capricorn passes through several African countries. This includes Namibia, Mozambique, Botswana, South Africa, and Madagascar. The Tropic of Capricorn ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014