What are types of archaebacteria?


There are a total of three different types of archaebacteria. The first is thermoacidophiles, also called thermophiles, which live in extremely hot environments. Halophiles live in salty environments. Methanogens are in environments with no oxygen.
Q&A Related to "What are types of archaebacteria?"
The 3 types of archaebacteria are Thermoacidophiles, Halophiles & M...
Archaea chemoautotrophs that use bacteriorhodopsin are purple Halobacteria; Halobacterium salinarum are a chemoheterotrophic species. Thermophilic Archaea include Sulfolobus solfataricus
Archaea are a key division of micro organisms. They are also known as Archaebacteria. The singular form of archaea would be Archaeum, Archaean, or even Archaeon. Just like bacteria,
2 Additional Answers
Ask.com Answer for: types of archaebacteria
Types of Archaebacteria
There are three major types of archaebacteria: methanogens, halophiles and thermoacidophiles. These microorganisms are considered the oldest life forms on earth that thrive at unusual conditions, such as environments without oxygen.... More »
Difficulty: Easy
Source: www.ehow.com
The three types of archaebaceria are; Thermoacidophiles - live in extremely hot acidic water. Methanogens - they live in the intestines of mammals to volcanic deep sea vents. Strict halophiles - live in extreme salty places like the Dead Sea.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com