Types of Cheetahs?


There are six subspecies of cheetah. The most commonly recognized types of cheetah include Northwest African cheetah, Asia cheetah, and Asiatic cheetah. A cheetah is the fastest land animal, it can run up to 75 miles per hour. The cheetah is only able to keep up this speed for a short amount of time though. A variation of the original cheetah is the king cheetah which is characterized by a fur pattern that is very distinct.
Q&A Related to "Types of Cheetahs?"
The cheetah is an apex or top level predator. There are no known predators for adult cheetahs however they can be killed by lions rarely. Cheetah's usually prey on smaller herbivores
Although many sources list six or more subspecies of cheetah, the
There are five living subspecies of cheetah, but the differences among them are very small. They are: Acinonyx jubatus jubatus, the type subspecies, from southern Africa. A. j. hecki
they eat you
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: types of cheetahs
Kingdom: Animalia Phylum: Chordata Class: Mammalia Order: Carnivora Family: Felidae Genus: Acinonyx Species: Acinonyx jubatus
The Cheetah (Acinonyx jubatus) is an atypical member of the cat family (Felidae) that hunts by speed rather than by stealth or pack tactics. It is the fastest of all terrestrial animals and can reach speeds of up to 110 km/h (70... More »
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com