What are the USPS holidays?


The United States Postal Service, or USPS, observes all Federal holidays. The USPS is closed on these holidays. In 2011 some of the holidays observed by the USPS included Memorial Day, Columbus Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.
Q&A Related to "What are the USPS holidays?"
USPS Holidays are those decided by the government when mail will not be delivered. These can be found listed on the USPS postal service website or at an USPS site.
no, they are closed, mail sits where ever it is until they open the next day.
Thursday, January 1, 2009 - New Year's Day. Monday, January 19, 2009 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day (MLK Day) Monday, February 16, 2009 - President's Day. Monday, May 25, 2009 - Memorial
1 Additional Answer
Ask.com Answer for: usps holidays
United States Postal Service Holidays and Hours
The United States Postal Service observes 10 holidays during the year. On these days, post offices close, and mail is not delivered. Individual Post Office hours vary by location.
Postal Holidays:
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 Ask.com