What Age Can a Child Stay Home Alone in the State of Arkansas?

Answer

The suggestion is that a child should not be left home alone until they are at least 10 years of age, however Arkansas is one state that has no specific laws regarding this matter. I have a cousin who lives in Arkansas and I was amazed when she told me that her 7 year old stayed home alone afterschool every day and that there was no law saying she could not do that.
Q&A Related to "What Age Can a Child Stay Home Alone in the..."
Well I think it all depends on the child. Even at 13 or 14 years old some children still need some supervision. I would not suggest that you leave a child alone at any age if they
http://answers.ask.com/Society/Family/what_age_can...
Arkansas has no age limit set. Legal Age. There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_legal_age_fo...
In Arkansas, no age is set, but the rule of thumb is not to leave a child alone at home until the child is at least 12 and then not for extended periods of time. I suspect that if
http://askville.amazon.com/legal-age-child-stay-ho...
There is not a minimum age in Arkansas that a
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-is-the-legal-a...
Explore this Topic
Arkansas, like many states, has no minimum age limit for a child to be left home alone. The general recommendation for every state is that children under the ...
In some states it is common for the legal age to let a child stay at 12 years old. But not all states have a certain age. Some states says whenever you feel like ...
Like most states, Tennessee does not have a law that states how old a child has to be to be left alone. The recommended age in Tennessee is 10 years old. Nationally ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com