What Age Does a Child Have to Be to Stay Home by Themself in Texas?

Answer

The age that a child can stay at home by themselves is a local rule, not a state rule. You can call the local police and ask. Generally speaking, most children under age 11 are not mature enough to be left alone, but only you know your child best.
Q&A Related to "What Age Does a Child Have to Be to Stay Home..."
In many states there is not a legal age specified, but
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-is-the-legal-a...
The child must be 7 years of age or older to stay home by themselves in WV
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_age_can_a_child_sta...
Well I think it all depends on the child. Even at 13 or 14 years old some children still need some supervision. I would not suggest that you leave a child alone at any age if they
http://answers.ask.com/Society/Family/what_age_can...
There is no legal age limit for leaving a child on their own, but it is an offence to leave a child alone if it places them at risk. Parents can be prosecuted if they leave a child
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=201002...
Explore this Topic
Most states do not have laws that state how old a child has to be to be left home alone. The general recommendation is that children under the age of 12 not be ...
The state of Pennsylvania does not have a legal age limit for a child to be left home alone. However, it is not recommended that any child be left home along until ...
The law in Texas doesn't specify a specific age to have a child stay home by themselves. There is a law in Texas that states if you leave someone in charge of ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com