What are four types of civil law?


The four types of civil law include law of contracts, law of property, family law, and torts law. The goal of civil law is usually protection of an individual as well as the prevention of a harmful act. However, a single act can be both a tort and a crime.
Explore this Topic
The different types of Law are: Public law, Criminal law, Tort Law, Trusts law, Civil law, Family law, Mesothelioma law, corporate law, Elder law, Employment law ...
There are four major types of engineering fields are chemical engineering, civil engineering, electrical engineering and mechanical engineering. There is a numerous ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com