What Are Gummy Bears Made of?

Answer

Gummy bears are made from gelatin. Gelatin is made from connective tissues, bones and hides of animals, which are ground into a powdery substance and used in the recipes. They are definitely not vegan.
Q&A Related to "What Are Gummy Bears Made of"
The process for making a gummy bear begins with mixture of the ingredients. Corn syrup, sugar, water and gelatin are blended in a large vat. Food coloring and flavoring are then added
http://www.ehow.com/how-does_4886418_how-gummy-bea...
Gummy bears are made of protein-gelatin, water, and sugar. It is just extra-thick
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-are-gummie-bea...
The Gummi Bear originates from Germany. In Germany, they are made by the Haribo company and are called Gummibären.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Who+made+the+five+pound+...
I don't believe they were made to resemble any specific type of bear.
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=200903...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 Ask.com